Get Started

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers

Turn your concerns into confidence

Whether you’re considering Invisalign or already in treatment, it’s important to understand how Invisalign works.We at the Invisalign Center are happy to answer any of your questions. You may call our toll free hotline 800 1011 to obtain details tailored to your specific needs.

In the following section you can find answers to common questions.

What Is Invisalign and How Does It Work?

Over the course of treatment, you will be supplied with a series of aligners. Each aligner will make slight adjustments to tooth position, a process that is mapped out in advance by your doctor, specifically for your situation. When the aligners are placed on the teeth, they cause the teeth to gradually shift from their current position. After approximately two weeks, you will begin using the next set of aligners, which will continue the teeth straightening process.

What are the primary benefits of Invisalign?

Invisalign aligners are virtually invisible. No one may even notice that you're wearing them, making Invisalign a seamless fit with your lifestyle. Invisalign aligners are removable. For the best results and a timely outcome, aligners should be worn for 20 to 22 hours per day. However, unlike with braces, you have the flexibility to remove your aligners to eat and drink what you want during treatment. And you can also remove the aligners to brush and floss as you normally would, for fresh breath and good oral hygiene. There are no metal brackets or wires that could cause irritation to your mouth, an advantage over traditional braces. Plus, since your office visits during treatment don't involve metal or wire adjustments, you'll likely spend less time in the doctor's chair. Invisalign allows you to view your virtual results and treatment plan before you start so you can see how your straightened teeth will look when your treatment is complete. Instead of imagining how much better it can be, you'll be able to see it for yourself.

How long will the Treatment Take?

The length of treatment depends on the severity of your case and can only be determined by your doctor; however, the average case takes about 12 months for adults. The length of time necessary for a teen patient may vary and can be determined by your doctor.

How will Invisalign effectively move my teeth?

Through the use of our patented thermoplastic design, Invisalign aligners move your teeth through the appropriate placement of controlled force. The main difference is that Invisalign not only controls the force, but also the timing of the force application. During each stage, only certain teeth are allowed to move. These movements are determined by your doctor as he or she maps out your unique Invisalign treatment plan.

Why do I wear a New Aligner Every Two Weeks?

Approximately every two weeks, you will begin wearing a new set of aligners, advancing you to the next stage of your treatment. To monitor your progress, you will also have occasional check-up’s with your doctor, usually only every six weeks or so. For best results and a timely outcome, you should wear your aligners for 20 to 22 hours per day, throughout your entire treatment. At every stage, you will be able to see how much closer you are to having the smile that reflects the real you.

How often must I wear my aligners?

We find that aligners are most effective when worn 20 to 22 hours per day and removed only for eating, brushing and flossing.

How often must I see my Invisalign doctor?

Your doctor will schedule regular appointments, usually about once every four to six weeks. The goal of these visits is to ensure that your treatment is progressing as planned.

How much does Invisalign cost?

The cost for an Invisalign treatment depends on the misalignment of your teeth. Most Invisalign treatments’ cost range between 22,000-35,000 AED. We have convenient monthly payment plans that could start from 2,000 AED/month. To find out how much Invisalign will cost for your specific case, please schedule an appointment for a free consultation.

How Do I Get Started with Invisalign?

It's simple — book a free consultation with one of our Invisalign doctors at the Invisalign Center.

البدء الآن

Questions & Answers ar

الأسئلة والإجابات

حوّلوا مخاوفكم إلى بواعث للثقة

سواءً أكنتم لا تزالون تدرسون استخدام Invisalign أو بدأتم بالفعل في العلاج، من المهم فهم كيفية عمل Invisalign. ويسعدنا في مركز Invisalign الإجابة على أي أسئلة لديكم. ويمكنكم الاتصال بالخط الساخن المجاني 1011 800 لمعرفة التفاصيل التي تناسب احتياجاتكم.

في القسم التالي تجدون الإجابات على الأسئلة الشائعة.

ما هو Invisalign وكيف يعمل؟

على مدار العلاج، سنقدم لكم مجموعة متتالية من مقومات الأسنان. وسيعمل كل مقوم على إحداث تعديلات طفيفة في مكان الأسنان، وهي عملية يتولى طبيبكم تخطيطها مسبقًا، بشكل خاص بحيث تناسب وضعكم. وعند وضع المقومات على الأسنان، تعمل المقومات على إزاحة الأسنان تدريجيًا من وضعها الحالي. وبعد أسبوعين تقريبًا ستبدؤون في استخدام المجموعة التالية من المقومات التي تواصل عملية تقويم الأسنان.

ما هي المزايا الأولية لمقومات Invisalign؟

تتميز مقومات Invisalign بأنها غير مرئية فعلاً. فلن يلاحظ أحد حتى أنكم ترتدونها، وهو ما يجعلها ملائمة لنمط حياتكم. كما أن مقومات Invisalign قابلة للنزع. وللحصول على أفضل النتائج في موعدها، ينبغي ارتداء المقومات لمدة تتراوح من 20 إلى 22 ساعة يوميًا. غير أنه على النقيض من المقومات الأخرى، فإن بمقدوركم نزعها لتناول ما تشاءون من طعام وشراب أثناء العلاج. كما يمكنكم نزع المقومات لتخليل أسنانكم وتنظيفها بالفرشاة كما تفعلون عادةً، للحصول على نفس منعش وفم ذي صحة جيدة. وليس هناك حوامل أو أسلاك معدنية قد تسبب التهاب أو حكة الفم، وهي ميزة مهمة عن المقومات التقليدية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، حيث إن زياراتكم أثناء العلاج لا تشتمل على تعديلات في المعدن أو الأسلاك، ستقضون وقتًا أقل بين يدي الطبيب. وتسمح لكم مقومات Invisalign برؤية النتائج الفعلية وخطة العلاج قبل البدء، بحيث يمكنكم معرفة مظهر أسنانكم المعدل عند انتهاء العلاج. وبدلاً من تخيل المظهر النهائي، سيكون بمقدوركم رؤيته بأنفسكم.

كم يستغرق العلاج؟

يعتمد طول مدة العلاج على مدى حدة حالتكم، ويمكن للطبيب وحده تحديد المدة، وتستغرق الحالات المتوسطة نحو 12 شهرًا للكبار. أما المدة اللازمة للشباب فقد تختلف من شخص إلى آخر، ويمكن للطبيب تحديدها.

كيف يقوم Invisalign بتغيير موضع أسنانكم بشكل فعال؟

باستخدام تصميم البلاستيك الحراري الخاص بنا، تقوم مقومات Invisalign بتغيير موضع أسنانكم باستخدام قوة تحكم مناسبة. ويتمثل الفرق الوحيد في أن Invisalign لا يتحكم فقط في القوة، بل يتحكم أيضًا في توقيت استخدامها. وأثناء كل مرحلة، لا يُسمح إلا لأسنان معينة بالتحرك. ويحدد الطبيب هذه التحركات بينما يضع خارطة العلاج باستخدام Invisalign.

لماذا نرتدي مقومات جديدة كل أسبوعين؟

كل أسبوعين تقريبًا، ستبدؤون في وضع مجموعة جديدة من المقومات، تنقلكم إلى المرحلة الجديدة من العلاج. وحتى يتسنى مراقبة تطور حالتكم، ستحضرون أيضًا مواعيد فحص من آن لآخر مع طبيبكم، وغالبًا ما يكون ذلك كل ستة أسابيع أو نحو ذلك. وللحصول على أفضل النتائج في الموعد المحدد، ينبغي ارتداء المقومات لفترة تتراوح من 20 إلى 22 ساعة يوميًا طوال مدة العلاج. وفي كل مرحلة، سيكون بمقدوركم رؤية مدى اقترابكم من الحصول على الابتسامة التي تعكس شخصيتكم الحقيقية.

ما المدة التي يجب علينا ارتداء مقومات Invisalign خلالها؟

نعتقد أن المقومات تؤتي ثمارها على النحو الأمثل عند ارتدائها لمدة تتراوح من 20 إلى 22 ساعة يوميًا، مع عدم نزعها إلا عند تناول الطعام وتخليل الأسنان وتنظيفها بالفرشاة.

كم مرة ينبغي لنا زيارة طبيب Invisalign؟

سيحدد لكم طبيبكم مواعيد منتظمة، على فترات تتراوح عادةً من أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع. وتهدف هذه الزيارات إلى التأكد من أن العلاج يسير وفقًا للخطة الموضوعة.

كم يتكلف العلاج بمقومات Invisalign؟

تعتمد تكلفة العلاج بمقومات Invisalign على مدى اعوجاج أسنانكم. وتتراوح تكلفة معظم مقومات Invisalign من 22000 – 35000 درهم. ولدينا خطط دفع شهرية مناسبة قد تبدأ من 2000 درهم شهريًا. وللتعرف على تكلفة Invisalign بالنسبة لحالتكم تحديدًا، يُرجى تحديد موعد للحصول على استشارة مجانية.

كيف يمكننا البدء في استخدام Invisalign؟

الأمر بسيط – بادروا بحجز استشارة مجانية مع أطباء Invisalign في مركز Invisalign.