Get Started

Living With Invisalign

Living With Invisalign

Every day life

Living With Invisalign

Living With Invisalign

One of the best things about Invisalign® is the minimal impact it has on your everyday life. Since the aligners are so comfortable, you should be able to wear them for the recommended 20 to 22 hours a day without much effort. Here are some comments from patients going through treatment:

The aligners are easily removable, so you can continue to brush and floss your teeth as you normally would. To clean your aligners you can simply brush and rinse them in lukewarm water. That's it! Achieving that great smile couldn't be easier!

You'll also remove the aligners each time you eat. This means you can continue to eat all the foods you love without any restrictions or worrying about food getting stuck in your wires and brackets.

For those who are active in contact sports, Invisalign allows you to continue wearing your aligners without having to worry about any sharp brackets cutting your mouth. If your sport requires wearing a protective mouthguard, simply remove your aligners and you're good to go!

EACH AND EVERY CASE IS UNIQUE

A picture is worth a thousand words. If you're curious about how effectively Invisalign® can treat your case, take a look at a few success stories of previous Invisalign patients. Each of these individuals had their own unique orthodontic and dental issues that were successfully treated with Invisalign. The end result is always a more confident smileis

Each And Every Case Is Unique
Overly Crowded

Patient's Chief Concern

OVERLY CROWDED

This-26-year old female believed there wasn't enough room within her jaw for all of her teeth to fit normally. Her doctor told her that when left untreated, overly crowded teeth can cause dental decay, and increase in the chances of gum disease, and can prevent the normal function of teeth. She was treated with Invisalign over the course of approximately 10 months.

Patient's Chief Concern

CROSSBITE

This 27-year-old female was unhappy that her upper and lower jaws seemed to be misaligned. This caused her upper teeth to bite on the inside of her lower teeth, and she could tell it was causing excessive wear. Her doctors told her this issue could also cause gum disease and bone loss. Her Invisalign treatment lasted approximately nine months.

Crossbite
Gapped Teeth

Patient's Chief Concern

GAPPED TEETH

This 56-year-old male was concerned that his teeth were abnormally spaced and very far apart. His doctor told him that, while this might just seem unattractive, spacing issues in teeth can also cause some periodontal diseases. His Invisalign treatment lasted approximately 10 months.

Patient's Chief Concern

OVERBITE

This 38-year-old female was concerned that her upper teeth overlapped her lower teeth too much. Not only is this a cosmetic issue, but it can lead to health problems later in life, so she was anxious to get it fixed. She was treated with Invisalign in approximately 20 months.

Overbite
Comfort & Convenience

Comfort & Convenience

Even though it needs a certain commitment over a period of time the Invisalign System is a more convenient and comfortable treatment option to straighten teeth. It allows you to keep your current lifestyle. Invisalign aligners made of tested and approved thin plastic that does not cause any irritation.

Unlike metal braces the aligner trays are not only clear, smooth and comfortable to wear, but they're also removable. That means you can continue doing all the things you normally would, from brushing and flossing, to eating whatever you like. Special occasion coming up? Presentations? Meetings? Sport activities? No problem — just take your aligners out for that time and pop them back in when you're ready. Of course, even when you're wearing them, most people won't even know you're going through treatment, because they are virtually invisible!

Invisalign is also ideal for your busy schedule, with fewer doctor visits required (approximately every six weeks).

HEALTHIER TEETH AND GUMS

Swollen, red gums can often be the result of having teeth that are crowded or too widely spaced. Unfortunately, these are also signs of periodontal disease. When teeth are properly aligned, it helps the gums fit more securely around the teeth, allowing for the strongest and healthiest defense against potential periodontal problems. That’s where Invisalign comes in. The comfortable and clear aligners gently and gradually begin to move your teeth into the proper position — without unsightly brackets and wires.

Healthier Teeth And Gums
easier cleaning

EASIER CLEANING

One of the biggest challenges of having braces is removing all the food that gets trapped in the brackets and wires. This can often lead to plaque build-up and eventually tooth decay. With Invisalign, the aligners are removable, so it’s easy to continue brushing and flossing your teeth the way you normally do.

OVERALL HEALTH

Think of your teeth as a window to the health of your body. Your teeth and gums — and how they look to others when you smile — say a lot about your overall health. If you're taking good care of both, you're probably taking good care of the rest of you.

Tooth decay and gum disease are caused by bacteria. Left untreated, they can cause mouth sores, tender or bleeding gums, bad breath, and possible tooth loss. Studies by the American Dental Association have shown that oral infections can also lead to other more serious ailments such as heart disease, stroke, pneumonia and diabetes.

Invisalign aligners make daily oral hygiene easier, thus reducing the risk of possible problems. And correctly aligned teeth can also alleviate the issues that can be caused by an improper bite, speech or chewing difficulties, jaw problems, and increased wear on the tooth enamel. Invisalign effectively addresses all of these orthodontic issues, so you'll have the confidence of a great smile and increase the likelihood of improved oral health.

Overall Health

البدء الآن

Living With Invisalign ar

الحياة بمقومات أسنان Invisalign

الحياة اليومية

الحياة بمقومات أسنان Invisalign

من بين أجمل مزايا Invisalign ذلك التأثير المحدود للغاية الذي يحدثه على حياتكم اليومية. فحيث إن المقومات مريحة للغاية، ينبغي أن تتمكنوا من وضعها طوال الفترة الموصى بها والتي تتراوح من 20-22 ساعة يوميًا دون جهد يُذكر. وإليكم بعض التعليقات التي ذكرها بعض المرضى الذين خضعوا للعلاج:

إن المقومات سهلة النزع للغاية، لذا يمكنكم مواصلة تنظيف أسنانكم بالفرشاة وتخليلها بالشكل الذي تعودتم عليه. ولتنظيف المقومات، ما عليكم سوى غسلها بالفرشاة في ماء دافئ. هذا كل ما في الأمر! لن يكون تحقيق هذه الابتسامة الرائعة أيسر من ذلك!

ستقومون أيضًا بنزع المقومات عند تناول الطعام. ويعني ذلك أنكم ستواصلون تناول الأطعمة التي تحبونها دون أي قيود ودون القلق من أن يعلق الطعام في الأسلاك والدعامات.

أما بالنسبة لمن يمارسون ألعاب الالتحام الرياضية، تسمح لكم Invisalign بمواصلة ارتداء المقومات دون القلق من أن تجرح الدعامات الحادة فمكم. فإذا كانت الرياضة تضطركم إلى ارتداء واقي للأسنان، ما عليكم سوى نزع مقومات Invisalign وارتداء واقي الأسنان.

الحياة بمقومات أسنان Invisalign
كل حالة مختلفة عن الأخرى

كل حالة مختلفة عن الأخرى

الصورة تساوي آلاف الكلمات. فإذا انتابكم الفضول لمعرفة مدى قدرة Invisalign على علاج حالتكم، يمكنكم إلقاء نظرة على بعض قصص النجاح لمرضى Invisalign السابقين. لقد كان لكل فرد من هؤلاء مشكلاته الخاصة مع الأسنان ودواعم الأسنان، وتم علاجها بنجاح عن طريق Invisalign. وكانت النتيجة النهائية دومًا هي تلك الابتسامة المليئة بالثقة.

المخاوف الرئيسية للمرضى

تكدس الأسنان

لقد اعتقدت هذه السيدة البالغة من العمر 26 عامًا أنه ليس هناك مكان كافي في الفك لاستيعاب كل أسنانها بشكل طبيعي. وقد أخبرها طبيبها أنه عند ترك الأسنان المكدسة دون علاج، فإن ذلك يؤدي إلى تسوس الأسنان وزيادة احتمال الإصابة بأمراض اللثة، وقد يمنع عمل الأسنان بشكل طبيعي. وقد خضعت للعلاج بمقومات Invisalign على مدار 10 أشهر تقريبًا.

تكدس الأسنان
تقاطع الفكين

المخاوف الرئيسية للمرضى

تقاطع الفكين

لم تكن هذه السيدة البالغة من العمر 27 عامًا سعيدة بالتباعد بين فكيها العلوي والسفلي. وقد أدى ذلك إلى أن تقضم أسنانها العليا داخل أسنانها السفلى، وتؤكد أن ذلك كان يؤدي إلى تآكل مفرط في أسنانها. وقد اخبرها طبيبها أن هذه المشكلة قد تتسبب في الإصابة بأمراض اللثة وفقد العظام. واستمر علاجها بمقومات Invisalign نحو تسعة أشهر.

المخاوف الرئيسية للمرضى

الفجوات بين الأسنان

كان هذا الرجل البالغ من العمر 56 عامًا قلقًا من الفجوات غير العادية والتباعد الكبير بين أسنانه. وقد أخبره طبيبه أنه بالإضافة إلى أن هذه الفجوات قد تبدو غير جذابة المظهر، قد تسبب بعض الأمراض في دواعم الأسنان. واستمر علاجه بمقومات Invisalign نحو 10 أشهر.

الفجوات بين الأسنان
بروز الفك العلوي

المخاوف الرئيسية للمرضى

بروز الفك العلوي

كانت تلك السيدة البالغة من العمر 38 عامًا قلقة من بروز أسنانها العليا بدرجة كبيرة عن أسنانها السفلى. ولم تكن هذه المشكلة مرتبطة بالمظهر فحسب، بل قد تؤدي إلى مشكلات صحية في مراحل لاحقة من حياتها. وقد خضعت للعلاج بمقومات أسنان Invisalign لمدة 20 شهر تقريبًا.

الراحة والملاءمة

رغم أنه يحتاج لالتزام محدد على مدار فترة زمنية، يُعد نظام Invisalign خيار العلاج الأكثر ملاءمة وراحة لتقويم الأسنان. إذ يسمح لكم بمواصلة أسلوب حياتكم الحالي. ومقومات Invisalign مصنوعة من بلاستيك رفيع مختبر ومعتمد لا يؤدي إلى أي حكة أو التهاب.

على النقيض من المقومات المعدنية، لا تتميز حوامل التقويم فقط بكونها شفافة ولينة ومريحة، بل هي أيضًا قابلة للنزع. ويعني ذلك أنكم ستواصلون القيام بكل ما اعتدتم عليه، من تنظيف أسنانك بالفرشاة إلى التخليل وتناول ما تشاءون من الطعام. هل لديكم مناسبة خاصة قريبًا؟ عروض تقديمية؟ اجتماعات؟ أنشطة رياضية؟ ليست هناك مشكلة – ما عليكم سوى نزع مقومات أسنانك خلال هذا الحدث، ثم إعادتها عند الانتهاء منه. وبالطبع، حتى عند ارتداء مقومات Invisalign، لن يلاحظ معظم الناس أنكم تخضعون للعلاج، لأنها غير مرئية فعلاً.

مقومات Invisalign هي الحل الأمثل للجدول المشحون، مع عدد أقل من زيارات الأطباء (زيارة واحدة كل ستة أشهر تقريبًا).

الراحة والملاءمة
أسنان ولثة صحية

أسنان ولثة صحية

قد ينتج تورم وانتفاخ اللثة غالبًا من تكدس الأسنان أو وجود مسافات كبيرة بينها. وللأسف تمثل هذه الأعراض علامات على وجود أمراض في دواعم الأسنان. عندما تكون الأسنان متراصة بشكل سليم، يساعد ذلك اللثة على النمو بشكل آمن حول الأسنان، وهو الدفاع الأقوى والأكثر صحة ضد مشكلات دواعم الأسنان المحتملة. وهذا هو الدور الذي تلعبه مقومات Invisalign، حيث تبدأ هذه المقومات المريحة الشفافة بشكل لطيف وتدريجي في تحريك أسنانكم إلى وضعها المناسب – بدون استخدام دعامات وأسلاك غير ظاهرة.

سهولة التنظيف

إن من أكبر الصعوبات المرتبطة باستخدام المقومات التقليدية إزالة بقايا الطعام التي تعلق في الدعامات والأسلاك. ويؤدي ذلك غالبًا إلى تراكم الجير وتسوس الأسنان في نهاية الأمر. أما مقومات Invisalign فهي قابلة للنزع، لذا يسهل مواصلة تخليل الأسنان وتخليلها بالطريقة المعتادة.

سهولة التنظيف
الصحة العامة

الصحة العامة

ينبغي التفكير في الأسنان على أنها مرآة لصحة الجسم. إذ توضح حالة الأسنان واللثة – ومظهرها في أعين الآخرين عند الابتسام – الكثير عن الصحة العامة. فإذا كنتم تعتنون بهما جيدًا، فأنتم غالبًا تعتنون ببقية أجسامكم.

ينتج تسوس الأسنان وأمراض اللثة عن البكتيريا. وعند ترك هذه المشكلات دون علاج، قد تؤدي إلى قُرح الفم وليونة أو نزف اللثة ورائحة الفم الكريهة وربما سقوط الأسنان. وتشير دراسات الجمعية الأمريكية لطب الأسنان إلى أن عدوى الفم قد يؤدي أيضًا إلى أوجاع أخرى خطيرة مثل أمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية والالتهاب الرئوي وداء السكري.

تجعل مقومات Invisalign النظافة اليومية للفم أيسر من ذي قبل، ومن ثم تقلل احتمال الإصابة بالمشكلات المحتملة. وكذلك تخفف الأسنان المستوية بشكل صحيح من المشكلات التي قد يتسبب فيها القضم غير الصحيح أو صعوبات الكلام والمضغ ومشكلات الفكين وزيادة تآكل مينا الأسنان. وتتعامل مقومات Invisalign مع كل مشكلات دواعم الأسنان، ومن ثم تحظون بالثقة في ابتسامتكم وتزيدون من صحة الفم.